Any road bikers looking for a cycle buddy?

I've had no trouble finding mountain biking partners, but we can't all just mountain bike all the time. That would be like just skiing all winter without ever snowboarding! Some of us like variety. Or maybe it's just the appeal of never getting good at one thing. Either way, I like road biking and I just discovered that 1 hr away, Colville, boasts world-class road biking! I'm sure there's closer stuff, but as a part of my trip to Spokane, I plan to ride the Colville Loop on Thursday (34.3 mile loop on paved rural roads around the city of Colville: http://newashingtontrails.com/find-road-cycling-loops/ ) If you like road biking and want a buddy, let me know, I'm new to Rossland and haven't connected with road bikers yet.

I was trying to look it up on google, but I'm pretty sure there's a road cycling group in Trail that meets every Wednesday outside of Gerrick's around 5-5:30. I've stumbled across them once or twice.

In terms of local rides, I would recommend biking to Fruitvale, the Waneta border crossing, or Genelle from Trail (usually park by the walking bridge). I've tried going out to Salmo from Fruitvale before, but the shoulder is full of cracks and potholes. Trail to Oasis is a lot of uphill. Castlegar to Nelson looks to have a decent smooth shoulder, even if I haven't tried it.