Junction of Columbia/Highway 3/St.Paul St.

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Rossland and so apologies if this discussion has already taken place (I seached but didn't find anything).  I'm wondering if I'm using the junction at the corner of Columbia ave, highway 3B and st.paul street wrong?  So the turn as you are going towards Trail at the corner where the dispensary is.  I've attached a screen shot as reference.  On a number of occasions I have had people, coming from downtown towards Trail, stop in front of the dispensary (A on the map) and wave frantically at me to come out of St Paul street or Columbia ave, east of the Thai restaurant, treating this area as a 4 way stop.  I've even seen the odd instance of people coming up from Trail (B on the map) treating it as a 4 way stop.  Now I see this as not being a 4 way stop at all, as the only stop signs are at St Paul Street and east Columbia ave coming down the hill but maybe I'm wrong?  The right of way belongs to anyone on Highway 3B and west Columbia Ave, in my opinion, and then the vehicles coming out of St Paul Street and East Columbia Ave can obey right of way rules.  Just wondering if anyone can shed light on this as it's happened enough times now that I'm questioning my reading of the road signs/markings.

Photos: 

flashing yellow at A if you are continuing up Columbia to the Court house or turning left onto St Paul. 

I've had people "turning right" from A treat is as a 4 way stop, which baffles me.  For turning left or going straight from A, it's a little trickier but I would still say the person at A has the right of way and not anyone coming from St Paul or Columbia East and yet this has been treated as a 4 way stop too.  But again that's just the way I'm reading it.

I would call those who choose to stop as though that intersection is a 4 way stop, good defensive drivers.